Heartbeat 

I was seriously scared considering how long it took to find the heartbeat. 

First we heard movement and then finally that super fast sound you want to hear more then anything in the world. 140 bpm, similar to Colby’s first heartbeat we heard too. 

Showing off my new sweetlegs and baby bump

No twins! I’m measuring normally fit a singleton. So very relieved and happy mama. 

I’m very excited for Christmas. I love Christmas so much. It’s my favorite holiday and always has been, yes even as a heathen. Also love doctor who Christmas specials. 

On just an update note, I realized the other day I never wrote about my brother dying in May. Everyone who follows me on Facebook or instagram will know but I’m guessing I have blog followers who don’t. It’s been a really rough year but basically my sisters death from cf impacted my brother in a way none of us knew, he had PTSD from that and tried his best to get help but too late I think… on may 9th he took his life. 

Christmas will be hard in more then one way, my brother was born on the 26th. 

I’m really feeling the circle of life this season and year. 

Leave a comment